children.dont.care.about.lists………………….

i am a list person!!  i love to make lists but i love checking things off my list – even more. 🙂 this morning was another reminder that my girls dont care about my lists.  i am becoming convinced that God gave me children so i will lighten up in life and stop to “smell the roses“.  did anything negative happen because i spent the morning at a fancy tea party instead of unpacking more boxes and organizing more sutff??  NO quite the opposite. 😉  i had a lovely morning, dressed up, enjoyed my girls, laughed, drank tea…..  there were no arguements.  just rest. 


our pastor pete wilson just preached on reducing the noise in our lives so we can hear God.  i think my girls are the ones who help point me to God.  they find joy in the simpleness of life – who cares about boxes of stuff.  it was my prayer this morning that i would reduce the noise in my life – i am thankful that p helped me see how. XXOO


have you had your “tea party” today? 😉


003 - blog


……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..


002 - blog


…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….


004 - blog

3 Responses to “children.dont.care.about.lists………………….”

  1. brandiandboys Says:

    i totally agree. my kids definitely point me toward God each and everyday. thanks for the reminder!

  2. Your Hot Dude Says:

    You girls look great… now back to work. JK, can’t wait to see all 4 of you tonight.

  3. Kim Says:

    Very true – and a timely reminder as I wrestle with the calendar and schedules.

Leave a Reply

