Where to begin??

Fallfestival2007211copy We had a great and BUSY weekend!! 🙂  It was the first time in a long time that i was shooting photos for 3 days straight.  When I went to bed last night I had Pat rub my hand.  I couldn’t  figure out why it hurt so bad.  Then I remembered holding my camera for a long time, especially on Monday,Fallfestival2007034copy Fallfestival2007040copy Fallfestival2007043copy Fallfestival2007099copy  and it all made sense. 😉  Anyway, no complaints it was So Fun.  I should do that more often but now i am behind on posting so here is a short recap of the weekend.  Saturday was the Fall Festival for our church, Sunday was church directory photos and Monday I took some photos for NAC where the girls take ballet.Fallfestival2007129copy Fallfestival2007203copy  

Oh yeah, I almost forgot that I took photos of the most important

ones on Sunday!!!  Ethan and Eli my sweet nephews.  I love to photograph them.  It is so different than my little girls.  They took me to a great place in Roanoke I wish I would have known about when I lived there.  I got some absolutely yummyFallfestival2007245copy Fallfestival2007252copy

ones of the boys.  The only problem………

they are getting to big!!!  It is hard to believe

Ethan is 4 1/2 and Eli is going to officially

be 2 on Sunday.  Love you guys!!

http://www.nayb.info/  this is the info site for the ballet studio and here are just a few photos from that day. 🙂

Copy01 Nayb545copy02 Nayb287copy03 Nayb317copy04 Nayb370copy05 Nayb794copy06

I, myself, being ballet illiterate, apologize for any photos I have posted that Mrs McLeish would not approve of because of technique.  I look for more the emotion in the photo and have no idea how feet or arms are suppose to be positioned.  I tried very hard not to put in anything that would reflect poorly the wonderful job Mrs McLeish does with her students.  We have been very pleased with the studio.  I would encourage anyone who is looking to give them a try.  They are growing by leaps and bounds!! 🙂 

Last but not least. :)…………………Ethan and Eli Img_0327copy01blog Img_0378copy02blog Img_039903blog Img_0460copy04blog Img_045406blog Img_0517copy07blog Img_046005blog Img_0616copy08blog Img_0659copy09blog

Yes, by the way, I know I put the same photo of Ethan in twice.  I just couldnt decide which way I liked it better and I really love that photo. 🙂  There is also a photo of all the grandkids.  It is always a real trick to get them in one photo.  And lastly, Lilly with Maggie.  She was just loving on Maggie it is was to cute.

so there is a long update of the weekend.  i am hoping the weather cooperates this weekend so i can photograph an adorable family with twins. 🙂

Blessings,

Mandy 🙂

2 Responses to “Where to begin??”

  1. MommyMo Says:

    Great pictures Mandy! Angie told me about your blog and I came here hoping to see pics of the boys. Adorable! Wish we lived closer – my guys ask about them all the time. It’s fun to show them the pics on here. 🙂

  2. MommyMo Says:

    That was from me – Melanie – by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

