Summer Fun…………..

How can the summer be flying by so fast?  We have been busy with my photography and as the girls are getting older they are becoming more involved in their own activities.  This makes for a mentally unstable momma sometimes. πŸ™‚ 

The past few weeks I have missed posting.  We have finished and turned in 4H projects.  Alivia took a photography poster this year.  She said due to a demanding mentor, she may not want to take it again next year.  I don’t know what she is talking about.  And by the way since this is my blog, I am going to just say I wish I knew who were judging these posters.  Alivia took a photo of some corn with my pink sunglasses in front of the camera and even talked to the judge about it and how it was her favorite.  Then the judge docked her points.  They have no real creativity!!  Anyway that was my vent now here is A with her poster.  Great job sweetie!!

Img_0882alivia

Here is an adorable photo of Claire with her plate.  She did decoupage for the first time and we were VERY PROUD. πŸ™‚   This was her last year of mini 4H. 

Img_0883claire

And hard to believe Presley was able to be a Cloverbud this year.  She helped her daddy plant a vegetable garden and very proudly showed off the fruit (or shall I say veggies) of her labor. πŸ™‚

Img_0885presley Great Job Girls!!!!!!

I am also getting our home schooling materials ordered and organized for next fall.  All of you fellow home school moms know how much time and evergy that takes.  Needless to say I have needed a few peanut M&M’s this week.  πŸ™‚

We also had a really fun day trip to Chicago a few weeks ago with our friends the Grismores.  Here is a picture of our very happy girls in front of the American Girl Store.

Img_0866americangirl

All this fun and still trying very hard to get my clients  their albums and photos!!  I am truly blessed to have such a great family and such sweet friends.  I am also so blessed to be able to do the 2 things I love, stay home with the girls and still do enough photography to be dangerous. πŸ™‚ 

I hope you can treasure every summer moment, they are our little gifts from God to get us through our long, gray Indiana winters.  πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

