The Wedding Planner……

I was on a great photography blog site recently and the photographer was giving some wedding day tips and I thought that was a great idea!  So here are some of mine:

*Think about what you really like when you look at other photos.  Is it the getting ready photos?  If so, think about where you are getting ready.  It might be worth getting a hotel room or something for you and your bridal party to get ready in.  Also in some of my unlimited packages I could meet you at the salon where you and your girls are getting your hair done…

*If you LOVE outdoor pictures think about a second location. A park or downtown area can be a great alternative to the back of a church building.  Also think about extra time for travel.

*Some fun candids always come at the end of the day.  Do you want to make a big exit with people lined up on each side of you as you run through?  Do you want the whole wedding party to ride on a trolley car or something unique.  I have also had some bride and grooms take off in a cool old convertible they borrowed from their uncle or grandpa.

*Be yourself and have fun!! So many great shots come when you just relax and enjoy the day!!  I met with a bride today that is adorable.  She is really sporty and said she might where her cleates for a few fun shots, I think that would be fabulous!! I also hope she books me. πŸ˜‰

*Also think about day time.  The light is our friend!! πŸ™‚  Candle light weddings are great but consider doing the photos before it gets to dark out.  Remember we can do all but ceremony photos before.

*Hire people that come highly recommended.  Some DJ’s are great….some not so great.  I will never forget the night I walked into a reception and the DJ was wearing a carhart jacket and farming hat!! I about fell over.  On a brighter note, I also know of a great florist.  She is very trendy and artistic!! She also happens to be my mom and her work speaks for itself!! Email me and I would love to give you her number. πŸ™‚  We love to work together with a bride.

*If you want ideas or have ideas and aren’t sure how to incorporate them please feel free to email me.  I love doing anything I can to make the day absolutely all you want it to be.  As your photographer I will not only be there to photograph your wedding day but to also help your schedule run smoothly.

Thanks for reading my ideas, if I come up with more I wil be sure to post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

